WonderCon 2012 Exclusives: Archaia Posters

Today, Archaia Entertainment reveals a series of 16 new posters to be presented as free giveaways at WonderCon2012 featuring the covers of its lineup for the coming year. While many feature previously-announced projects such as Nate Cosby’s “Cow Boy” and David Petersen’s “Mouse Guard: The Black Axe,” there are four unsolicited and previously unannounced projects in the poster series. “Space 1999” by a creative team including “The Conspiracy of the Planet of the Apes” writer Andrew E.C. Gaska, “Gang of Fools” by James Smith, “Iron or The War After” by S.M. Vidaurri and “Pantalones, TX” by Yehudi Mercado.

While the posters are undoubtably a cool giveaway, the publisher’s biggest freebie is yet to come with Archaia’s unprecedented Free Comic Book Day 48-page hardcover coming May 5 containing stories from “Mouse Guard,” “Dapper Men,” “Cursed Pirate Girl,” “Rust,” “Cow Boy,” “Labyrinth” and more.

Check out the complete poster gallery below and stop by Archaia’s booth to nab one at WonderCon 2012.


About Mister Austintatious

My name's Austin Estebar. I live in Riverside, CA, USA. I'm Filipino, born in Saudi Arabia. If you must know, I live a good life. I don't live THE good life, but A good life. This blog will center on me, comic books, food, and the world. View all posts by Mister Austintatious

One response to “WonderCon 2012 Exclusives: Archaia Posters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: